Skip to content

My Rotator Cuff

Sharing my recovery

By tomorrow at this time my arthroscopic rotator cuff surgery will be done. And, I will finally know exactly what has been hounding me for the last four years. I do not think that there is a drop of cortisone left in the problem shoulder, because, my range of motion – without pain – is about 30%. My surgery is scheduled for 7AM EST. I was thinking about webcamming my recovery. But, my Macbook is in for some repair (not a better time for this than now). I doubt if I will be able to type for ?

It feels strange to be putting my life, and all of my responsibilities on hold, at least till I am up and about. Hopefully in a about a week – if things go as planned – when I start PT. But, I have prepared by taking care of all my stuff, as well as preparing for life without the use of a right arm for awhile. I installed an extendable  shower head that I suppose I can take into retirement with me 🙂 I have a bed wedge to keep my shoulder higher than the rest of me. And, I bought a cool, cool therapy system that refreshes the coldness on my shoulder every half hour. Of course, I will depend upon my care taker, my wife, too.

So until I write again my friends, to share my experience……peace out!  Tom

Tags: , , , ,